LASU Revises Academic Calendar to Conclude 2017/2018 Session

The Lagos State University Senate has revised the schools’ academic calendar since the aftermath of the just concluded ASUU strike. The revised calendar is for the conclusion of the 2017/2018 academic session.

According to the calendar, LASU resumption date is Tuesday, 12th Febraury 2019 and the exams will commence on Monday, 4th March 2019.

Check the table below to see the time-line of each event.

LASU Academic Calendar Revised (2017/2018)

DateEvent
Tuesday, 12th Feb. 2019School resumes.
Tuesday, 12th Feb. 2019 -Tuesday, 26th Feb. 2019Conclusion of lectures.
Monday, 25th Feb. 2019 – Friday, 1st March, 2019Revision of Examination.
Monday, 4th March, 2019 – Friday, 29th March, 2019Examination.
Monday, 1st April 2019 – Friday, 12th April 2019Grading and Uploading of Results.
Monday, 15th April 2019 – Friday, 19th April 2019Departmental and Faculty Consideration/Uploading of Corrections & LIDC Processing of Results.
Thursday, 25th April, 2019Deadline for Submission of Results by Deans to Exams and Records & Senate.
25th April, 2019Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Results:
Thursday.
Saturday, 27th April, 2019 Convocation.
Monday, 6th May, 2019 – Friday, 10th May, 2019End of Session Break.

 

Share

Leave a Reply

Thanks for choosing to leave a comment. Please keep in mind that all comments are moderated according to our comment policy. We will send a notification to your email address when your comment gets a response, kindly use a valid email address so that you can receive this notification.

2 Comments

  1. Sir, when is Part-time for ND YABATECH ,will start lectures